Thursdays

On Thursdays I work at the chiropractor’s Center office. Center is about 35 minutes away, so hubby or son will drop me off at the cop shop (police station) where I meet up with Doc, and we go in one vehicle. I meet him at 7:00 a.m. and we usually don’t get back to Nac until 7:00 – 7:30 p.m. It makes for a long day, but I enjoy working at the Center office. I get to have interaction with the patients, which I enjoy very much. I am working there one day a week so the office manager can spend the day in our Nac office working on tasks she is unable to work on when we have patients in the office.

There is an older couple in the town who have adopted Doc and the office manager, and now me. ūüôā¬†They are in their late 80’s and are a hoot! They like us to¬†bring our¬†food and join them for lunch at their home, which we did today.¬† They keep¬†wanting me to bring the kids by. Maybe sometime I will take the kids and introduce them… if I can remember how to get to their house.

I won’t be working next Thursday.¬† This Sunday we are going to be headed to Beaumont bright and early to visit the church where we were associate pastors¬†18-20 years ago.¬†After church we will be meeting up with some friends for lunch, and then will take off for Galveston.¬† We will be spending several nights there to¬†rest and spend some time together as a family. I am sooooooooo looking¬†forward this!¬† Be prepared for many pictures.

One thought on “Thursdays

Leave a Reply

