Update on our lives…

It is so sad that I haven’t been able to update lately. More problems with our ISP.  I’m in the middle of another frustration, which I hope to get worked out tomorrow. I will update you on that after I see what happens.

Anyway….

You all know that I have been working for a chiropractor.  Well, August 27th is my last day there. It may be sooner than that, but that is okay. God put me there for a specific purpose, and once that is accomplished I will be done. Please pray for me these next two weeks.

I will, however, have another job. Well, if you can call it that. 🙂  To me it’s a joy.  I will be temporarily watching this little cutie-pie until her grandma moves to the area.

061015130755_01

And yes, Mama, I have told the baby’s parents I will not be there 10 days in September. 🙂

I am so excited! Not only will I get my ‘baby fix’, but I will also be able to stay home all the time with the kids while still earning money and doing something I love.

In other news,

Our VBS starts tomorrow.  It should be a lot of fun.  Daughter and I are doing the opening and closing assembly and music. Shan is also helping teach a class.

Today, the youth did a special during offering. They played/sang ‘Oceans’ while the young lady in the middle signed the song. I was so proud of them – not just because they all have great talent, but because they are using their talents to glorify God.

20150802_110746

You can see some of our scenery from VBS behind them. We are doing Answers in Genesis ‘Camp Kilimanjaro’.  Mama, the sign behind the kids is the one I was painting on when you called.

Well, hubby is hungry and tired, and I need to take him home. I think I will leave the kids and the intern here to come home whenever they are done setting up their rooms.  I will try to update sooner the next time.

Leave a Reply

