Back to school shopping

Not that my kids are ‘going back’ to school. They’ve been schooling all summer.

However, last weekend was tax-free weekend in Texas, and there were some amazing sales going on.

My friend and I decided to divide and conquer.  I would take the boys, and she would take the girls. I had her kids all week long because we were doing VBS at the church, and she lives 2 hours away. Unfortunately, she could not make it back for the weekend, so our friend and the pastor (female) at our church took the girls instead.

We had a blast!

And the results…

SAM_0712

SAM_0718

Yes, all four of them purchased plaid. 🙂

SAM_0724

SAM_0726

This one is my favorite of my daughter’s outfits.

The pastor almost got her to the make-up counter, but they ran out of time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

