What my children don’t share…

Not only do my children not share these things, they polar opposites in these…

    

They do not share eye color.  My daughter has baby blues, and my son has beautiful brown.  And for the record, they don’t have the same vision.  My son has worn glasses for the last 4 years, and my daughter has perfect 20/20.

 

Their personalities and completely different!  My daughter is very vocal, never afraid to open her mouth and say the first thing that pops into her head.

My son, on the other hand is quiet and contemplative, waiting for a specific moment to speak, having put in much thought and introspection. When he does speak, what he says is well thought out and usually very profound. An exception to this is when he decides to annoy his sister 😉

 

   

My daughter is active, vibrant, and colorfully creative.

  

My son is more sedate and cuddly, yet perfectionistic and intense.

 

  

My daughter has a doll collection that overtakes her room.

  

My son prefers order and tidiness.

 

And finally, they do not share height.  My daughter is almost 6 inches taller than my son, and many times people think that my daughter is several years older than my son.  The last time we went out to eat, the hostess asked only my son if he would like a children’s menu.  The funny thing about this is that my son is much taller than many boys his age.

 

I’m glad that my children are opposites in their personalities and looks. It makes life much more interesting.

They say opposites attract.  Maybe that is why my children are not only siblings, but best friends as well.